On the road again and Titanic

This is the third place in less than a week. I’m in Örebro and currently chilling in my hotelroom. We’re heading to the Titanic Exhibition which is very important to my grandma who’s own grandma was on the boat. (I wrote this earlier)

We visited the exhibition and it was amazing. I cried alot because the stories was powerful and compelling. One story in particular about a woman, Kate Phillips. She entered 2nd Class with her lover Henry Morley. And they were the inspiration for Rose and Jack in the movie. She became pregnant during the voyage and survived, he perished into the ocean. It’s hard trying to imagine what goes through people’s head in such a tragedy. One mother survived alongside her two daughters and the last she ever saw of her husband and sons was them running to the other side of the boat. I cried!

I’m now in the car heading home, it’s sad but nice to get home. Sleep in my own bed, using my own toilet. But I love travelling, I love visiting new places. 

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

