Baking and family fun

Well, so the Red Velvet cupcakes were a flop. At least the “red” part. I have no idea what I did wrong, I followed the recipe and according to all the reviews all of them succeded. They taste amazing of course but I wanted them red. I have to do the best of the situation and just go on as usual. 

Have you ever made Red Velvet before? How did you get that red colour?

Anyway, I did chocolate cupcakes kinda cake like with frosting in the middle and on top. 

My family arrives today, my aunt & uncle, cousins etc. We’re having an easter lunch and just hanging out. Last year we went on a weekend easter trip togheter which was amazing. I love them so much, they are more like my immediate family than anything. We always have so much fun togheter.

I’m leaving in a few minutes to pick them up. I hope you’ve had a lovely weekend and easter,

Love, Sara

3 thoughts on “Baking and family fun

Leave a Reply

