The start of easter

Today is “Skärtorsdagen” as we say in Sweden, I’m not sure if it has a name in english or if it does, what it is. But today basically kick starts the easter. My family is in one place, it’s a half day at works and schools. 

I’m writing a list for everything I need for my baking tomorrow. I’m doing three different desserts for two different occasions, my friday is packed. I will of course show you everything that I’m making. My plans are Red Velvet Cupcakes, Frozen Cheesecake and a regular cheesecake. It’s going to be a busy day tomorrow, but a good busy.

I gave my dad a lift into town where he was meeting a friend for drinks and dinner. I stayed for a drink (non-alcoholic) just to catch up with him and his daughter who is a good friend of mine.

Anyway, my family and I decided to buy some take-away for dinner (too lazy to cook). Tomorrow is “Långfredagen” literally in English “Long Friday”. 

I hope you’ve had an amazing day and continuing to have an amazing week,

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

