Why women are important

Yesterday was International Women’s Day and I forgot to write about it. Not that I forgot the day I was just doing a million things that billions of women around the world do.

My grandma is amazing but a bit set back in the days and she didn’t understand the meaning of the day so I explained why I believed it was important and she really got it. For me this day is to illustrate the importance of equality, equality between all people around the world. Not to only show why women are important, but to show how important it is for all people around the world to stand on the same foundation with the same possibilites. To show the oppression of women and people around the world is wrong.

International Women’s Day is a day we need but shouldn’t have to need. It’s a day where we all stand in solidarity agains inequality. It’s a day we need until the day all people around the world is born with equal rights.

Leave a Reply

