Weekend adventures and bake

This weekend has been days with alot of emotions. Saturday would’ve been my grandfather’s 81nd birthday so me and my family went to his grave which resides in a beautiful part of Stockholm called Djurgården. I’ve written about it before, it’s close to the ABBA museum and Skansen. Afterwards we went for some lunch at a café nearby and had a lovely time. I miss my grandfather alot but he died over 10 years ago so even if I’m sad about him not being here anymore, I am no longer in agony although writing this kinda makes me tear up a teeny tiny bit.

I made a terrific cheesecake, recipe by Tanya Burr. A salted caramel cheesecake, and it was very easy to make. Me and my sister almost ate the whole thing by ourselfs.

I hope you had a lovely weekend, this week will be a week to look forward to. Alot of fun and exciting post will come up so stay tuned my lovelies.

Love, Sara

2 thoughts on “Weekend adventures and bake

  1. Maggie says:

    I’m so sorry that you lost your grandfather. I haven’t had a grandfather in my life since I was a very young child, which is rather sad, but that’s just the way my life is. 🙂 Mmmm, that cake looks so good! I love salted caramel.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Soara says:

      I’m very sorry about that too, it’s been awhile but you will always feel the loss no matter how many years ago it was 🙂 yeah the cake was supreme, so much tastier than I anticipated 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

