The fear of failing

The fear of failing is something I believe has stopped alot of us in the past and probably in the future. This particular feeling has been holding me back so many times I’ve stopped counting. 

I had a dream before to attend a high profile university that wasn’t located in my country but I was too afraid to apply because I was afraid. Afraid of rejection and afraid of what would happen if I was accepted. This descision has plagued me ever since, I regret it so extremely much. It would have recquired me to take a step out of my comfort zone and didn’t have the guts to do it.

I’ve since that day recquired new dreams, I will write my dreams out because it will make them real and out there:

  • I want to be a writer. I have tons of stories that I want to tell and I just hope I can have the discipline to achieve this one. I’m actually working on something right know which is a story I hope I can show you guys soon.
  • I want to reach out to alot of people, affect them and help them out. 
  • I want to meet certain people and see certain places.
  • I want to be thouroghly happy, and in a state where my mind is at peace.

What I tried to with this post is that my fear of failinh held me back from one of my dreams. Please, don’t make the same mistake I made. Don’t be afraid to fail, fail and get up stronger. Whatever your dream is, never be afraid to reach it. I avoided failure before and therefore avoided potential success, I won’t do that mistake again.

Leave a Reply

