Valentines bake

The end of february marks the “fat day” here in Sweden, and no it’s not body shaming in any way. “Fat day” is a day we eat the “Semla”. One of our earliet king actually died eating this (not just the semla, he was overweight). 

The Semla is a cardamom sweetbread with a almond paste and whipped cream mixed with icing sugar and vanilla sugar. It’s super delicious and not very healthy πŸ˜‰ anyway, me and my family has a tradition of not eating it on “fat day” but in Valentines Day. So I made it.

It’s super easy if you buy the cardamom bun first as I did.

Sprinkle some icing sugar before serving, I didn’t do it because I’m serving them later.

Love, Sara

3 thoughts on “Valentines bake

Leave a Reply

