I FORGOT ONE!!

In a former post I wrote about my favourite shows and DEAR ME I MISSED ONE!!!! I can’t believe how I missed my favourite show after Game of Thrones.

And it’s Outlander. God I love that show, and that it takes place in Scotland is just the biggest plus ever.

If you missed this masterpiece then I envy you who get to watch it for the first time.

It’s about a nurse who can celebrate her honeymoon with her husband after the World War II just has ended, and they decide to visit Inverness, Scotland. And there they meet a few legends and that of Craigh na dune, the place of the fairies. Claire Randall and her husband Frank Randall explore one of his descendant from the 1740’s called Jonathan Randall who was an officer in the british army.

Anyway, one day Claire visit the stones of Craigh na dune and is thrown back to 1743, where she meet an exact replica of her husband who turns out to be Jonathan Randall, and as he tries to rape her she is saved by a highlander and is brought to safety.

She ends up at Castle Leoch and with the clan Mackenzie. Meeting James ‘Jamie’ Fraser, a man she can’t deny her feelings for, a man that she comes to love, a love stronger than anything.

It’s so amazing and I love it so much, I have cried, laughed and gasped. It’s amazing.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

