What is love? (Baby, don’t hurt me)

Love…

It’s such a simple word for something so complex. 

I thought I would dig a little bit deeper and talk about love. 

I’ve felt love so many times in my 21 year old life. I’ve loved family, friends, animals, places. There are so many different kinds of love. There’s that all consuming love you feel for your lover or the unconditionally love for your family or the love you feel when you know you would take a bullet for someone.

For me love is the best and worst feeling in the world. It can be such a pure thing in your life but it can also be the darkness that consumes you.

I’ve had crushes but I’ve not yet actually loved a man they way that consumes you. Some part of me is afraid to love, love someone so much that it’s in all of you. But a part of me longs for it. I’ve never actually had a serious relationship, mostly because I’m picky, and not in the sense of how a person looks (I’m not specific at all) I’m picky in the way I want a relationship. When I fall in love and get married I’m doing it for forever. 

I’ve seen people being crushed by love, and it frightens me how close to physical pain that is. I’ve been on my way to love but been crushed in the end, and it was heartbreaking.

I’m scared but yet excited of love. I want someone worth fighting for, someone who will fight for me. I think some people are afraid of not being worthy, I included but it’s a load of crap. You are always worthy of love, no matter who you are, what you’ve done and what you’ve gone through, you’re always worthy of love. Our actions is what defines us, if you want to change, then change. There is never too late to change. Love will find you and when it does, make sure you are the person you want to be. 

Fight for it. I never fought and I lost. Today I’m actually happy with how things turned out, we would never have suited in the end of the day but I didn’t now that back then. Sometimes it’s bettet to have had and lost than to never have had it in the beginning.

I talk alot about love with my friends therefore this post. I believe that there is no true definition of Love, it’s all so subjective. 

Remember though to never fear love, fight for it.

P.S. You love whoever you want, love is love and it’s amazing. The more love we have on this planet the better it will be. 

Deep talk with me 🙂

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

