Cinnamon Bun Day

October 4th is the Cinnamon Bun Day here in Sweden and I’ve never actually made Cinnamon Buns on this day, I’ve always bought them. I’ve baked them before ofcourse but it was so long ago.

Cinnamon Buns is something children always bake with their parents, it’s so much fun and they are fairly easy to make but it takes some time. They are delicious.

We call them the Swedish Cinnamon Buns and they are super good. I believe they are strongly suited in the autumn because to me cinnamon is a autumny spice and then I use a bit of cardamom in the dough because it brings out the flavours alot more.

I cheated a bit, I actually made them yesterday bit who needs to know right? šŸ˜‰

Have a great Cinnamon Bun Day

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

