Scones

My family wanted scones and as the family’s personal baker I took the job of baking somez. I love to bake, so any opportunity that present itself and where I get to bake, I jump right on that train.

So, today it was scones on the menu. They are super easy to bake, and I use Paul Hollywood’s recipe, he is one of my inspirations as a baker. Scones – Recipe

The link leads to the recipe if you’re interested. ONE THING THOUGH: The recipe says 80 g of caster sugar but I find that waaaaay to sweet so I only use about 2 tablespoons/about 20g of caster sugar. I don’t like them too sweet because of the jam you put ot later.

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

