Rafting

I’m not a hugely sporty person. I used to be though, I used to be a swimmer and trained about 8 times/week until I was sixteen. But from then I just do the occasional gym and run. But I do enjoy doing things I haven’t done before so this summer when I was in Croatia I tried Rafting.

If you don’t know what rafting is the picture below will explain it better than my words but I will try it anyway. Rafting is when you’re travelling down a river in streams and such in a rubberboat. It’s so much fun, more fun than I thought it would be. 

We travelled in a river called Cetina River outside of Split and it was awesome. We had a great instructor called Damir and the ride was 3 hours but it felt like 30 minute because it was so much fun. 

If you haven’t tried rafting I hugely recommend it, it was so much fun. And if I can do it then anyone can do it, trust me.

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

