Cooking with me

I love cooking, baking and creating different things with food. I’m half a vegetarian (I know, not a thing) I’m eating almost only vegetarian food although I’m not an acknowledged vegetarian (I love chicken) and I’ve really downsized on my red meat intake.

Today I made a quorn (change to chicken and it’s really good too), rice with thyme-sauce.

What you need:

  • Quorn fileet or quorn bits
  • Rice
  • Cream 2 dl
  • Créme Fraiche 2,5 dl (if you don’t know what this is, this is basically a sour cream but more creamy in it’s taste and not very sour.)
  • Soysauce 2 tablespoons
  • Thyme (fresh or dried.)

Start with cooking the rice. 1 dl/person and 1,5 dl water per portion. Cook it up and then turn it down really low and let the it steam away until only the rice is left.

Sauce: Add the cream and the creme fraiche into a saucepan and turn it on to medium heat. Mix it up and then add the soysauce. Add a rich amount of thyme and then taste if you would like to add more. Let it boil very lightly and then when everything else is done, take it off the heat.

Fry the quorn or the chicken (cut it up to bits) in pan until it’s proplerly cooked. Add some salt and peppers. 

If you like you can pour the sauce into the fryingpan with the quorn/chicken and then serve it on the table.

You are done to serve!

P.s. It’s really good with breaded chicken/quorn 😉

Love, Sara

Leave a Reply

