The importance of being happy

We live in a world where being effective is more important than being happy. We have this pressure of making money to stay alive and most of the time people are doing jobs that doesn’t make you happy. Work ethics are important attributes in a person and it should be but it shouldn’t overtake your personal happiness. 

We work about 8 hours/week for five or more days a week and personally I think that’s too much. It’s not a sense of laziness but us as humans are feeling alot better when we spend time with people we love. So more personal time is what we need. Us humans are not created to be stressed so please, a stressed free society is neccessary.

Life is too short to do things that make you unhappy. Personally I go to university at the moment and I’m not happy for a bit. I feel the pressure at the age of 21 that I have to find what I want to do with my life but honestly, I’m clueless. I just don’t know. And that’s why I have this blog, to find myself and maybe help someone out there.

What makes you happy?

Love, Sara.

Leave a Reply

